Home
Who Will Be Next & The Top NBA News Reviewed by Momizat on . Top Story The Los Angeles Lakers just announced that they will unveil a Jerry West statue outside Staples Centers during all-star weekend.   The Lakers have alr Top Story The Los Angeles Lakers just announced that they will unveil a Jerry West statue outside Staples Centers during all-star weekend.   The Lakers have alr Rating:
You Are Here: Home » News » Who Will Be Next & The Top NBA News

Who Will Be Next & The Top NBA News

Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers' Kobe Bryant (C) goes up to score between Minnesota Timberwolves' Darko Milicic of Serbia (L) and Kevin Love during their NBA basketball game in Los Angeles, California November 9, 2010. REUTERS/Lucy Nicholson (UNITED STATES - Tags: SPORT BASKETBALL IMAGES OF THE DAY)


The Los Angeles Lakers just announced that they will unveil a Jerry West statue outside Staples Centers during all-star weekend.   The Lakers have already created a state of Magic Johnson and Chick Hearn, but who should be next Lakers Nation?  Is it Kobe, Kareem, or someone else.

Who deserves a statue outside Staples Center: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog : Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers finally lost their first game.  The Lakers lost to the Denver Nuggets, 118-112, and fell to a 8-1 record.  Lakers Nation’s Michael Goldsholl provides us with a complete review of the game. [LakersNation]

The Los Angeles Lakers fell to a familiar foe, the Denver Nuggets.   The Lakers played their first game after their debacle against the Minnesota Timberwolves, and the effects were clear. The Lakers did not play at full steam for most of the game, and the momentum shifted toward Denver and it never came back. [Lakers.com BasketBlog: Mike Trudell]

Five things to take from last night’s loss to Denver: The Lakers have lost their winning momentum,  bad shots taken by the Lakers,  the team’s defense has flaws, the front line had a miserable game, and Kobe Bryant set another NBA-record as the fastest player to 26,000 points. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

Lakers.com sits down and asks guard Steve Blake “Would you rather questions.” [Lakers.com]

The Latest on the NBA

The Sale of the Golden State Warriors to Joe Lacob and Peter Guber as been unanimously approved by the NBA Board of Governed. [NBA.com]

The Boston Celtics defeated the Miami Heat for the second time this season.  Ray Allen dropped 35 points to help the Celtics improve to 7-2, while the Heat have lost two games in a row and have fallen to a 5-4 record. [NBA.com]

After re-evaluating his left knee, Boston Celtics’ forward/center Jermaine O’Neal returned to Boston. [ESPN Boston]

Allen Iverson’s debut for the Turkish Basketball Club Besiktas was postponed because The Answer did not feel “ready.” [ESPN.com]

Dallas Mavericks’ forward Caron Butler will miss his second straight game due to back spasms, but forward Dirk Nowitzki will play despite his injured right ankle. [ESPN Dallas/Fort Worth]

NBA Results for November 11th, 2010

Boston Celtics-112 (7-2) Miami Heat-107 (5-4)

Chicago Bulls-120 (4-3) Golden State Warriors-90 (6-3)

Denver Nuggets-118 (5-4) Los Angeles Lakers-112 (8-1)

NBA Schedule for November 12th, 2010

Utah Jazz (5-3) at Atlanta Hawks (6-3) – ESPN- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Houston Rockets (1-6) at Indiana Pacers (3-3) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Toronto Raptors (1-7) at Orlando Magic (5-2) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Charlotte Bobcats (2-6) at Washington Wizards (2-4) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

New York Knicks (3-5) at Minnesota Timberwolves (2-7) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Philadelphia 76ers (2-6) at Dallas Mavericks (5-2) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST

Sacramento Kings (3-4) at Phoenix Suns (3-4) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers (6-3) at Oklahoma City Thunder (4-3) – ESPN- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

Detroit Pistons (2-6) at Los Angeles Clippers (1-8) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. EST

Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

About The Author

Ramneet is a senior writer for Lakers Nation and has been contributing his thoughts on the Lakers and the NBA since 2010. Follow Ramneet on Twitter @Ramneet24.

Number of Entries : 1374

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Medium Large, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Medium Large, LLC - All data and information provided on this website is for informational purposes only. The views and opinions expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not reflect the views or opinions of the National Basketball Association (NBA), the Los Angeles Lakers, it's employees, or its’ affiliates. LakersNation.com is an independent fan site and not associated with or represent National Basketball Association or the Los Angeles Lakers. Furthermore, LakersNation.com makes no representations as to accuracy, suitability, or validity of any information on this website and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis.

Scroll to top