Home
West Says Comments Were Not Directed Toward Lakers & The Top NBA News Reviewed by Momizat on . Top Story Jerry West's comments about the Los Angeles Lakers' old-age have been heard around the basketball world.   However, at a luncheon at the Orange County Top Story Jerry West's comments about the Los Angeles Lakers' old-age have been heard around the basketball world.   However, at a luncheon at the Orange County Rating:
You Are Here: Home » News » West Says Comments Were Not Directed Toward Lakers & The Top NBA News

West Says Comments Were Not Directed Toward Lakers & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Jerry West’s comments about the Los Angeles Lakers’ old-age have been heard around the basketball world.   However, at a luncheon at the Orange County Automobile Dealer, West said the comments were not directed towards the Lakers.

Jerry West defends his comments he made about the Lakers: OC Register: Janis Carr

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat-down the Utah Jazz last night, 120-91.  Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

Kobe Bryant defended his team by saying their defense has been great all season long.  West criticized the Lakers’ defense, but Bryant went on to say that, “The numbers don’t lie.” [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri Kucharczyk]

Lamar Odom’s circus shot vs. the Jazz is posted below.

The Latest on the NBA

Orlando Magic guard Jason Williams had mysteriously left the team. [Slam Magazine]

Dallas Mavericks’ coach Rick Carlisle and Los Angeles Clippers’ guard Baron Davis got into a verbal altercation last night. [ESPN Dallas/Fort Worth]

Carmelo Anthony is not sure what the future has in store for him. [Slam Magazine: Marcel Mutoni]

Miami Heat forward Chris Bosh will miss Thursday night’s game vs. the New York Knicks. [ESPN.com NBA]

The New York Knicks are interested in Marc Gasol and Joel Przybilla. [Slam Magazine]

Kendrick Perkins made his season debut last night, and he sees no chemistry issues with Shaquille O’Neal. [SportingNews: Sean Deveney]

The latest installment of the NBA “Where Amazing Happens Encouragement” commercial with Chris Paul is posted below.

Videos

Lamar Odom’s incredible shot.

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HKKGRc_i0JY&feature=player_embedded

The latest “Encouragement” commercial.

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NVWccl_-h_o&feature=player_embedded

NBA Results for January 25th, 2011

Denver Nuggets-120 (26-18) Washington Wizards-109 (13-31) -F

Boston Celtics-112 (34-10) Cleveland Cavaliers-95 (8-37) -F

Dallas Mavericks-112 (29-15) Los Angeles Clippers-105 (17-27) – F

Charlotte Bobcats-94 (18-25) Sacramento Kings-89 (10-33) – F

Los Angeles Lakers-120 (33-13) Utah Jazz-91 (27-18) – F

NBA Schedule for January 27th, 2011

Orlando Magic (29-16) at Indiana Pacers (16-25) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (22-23) at New Jersey Nets (13-32) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (19-25) at Toronto Raptors (13-32) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets (26-18) at Detroit Pistons (17-28) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Atlanta Hawks (29-16) at Milwaukee Bucks (16-26) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder (28-16) at Minnesota Timberwolves (10-34) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers (17-27) at Houston Rockets (21-25) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats (18-25) at Phoenix Suns (20-23) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs (38-7) at Utah Jazz (27-18) – ESPN- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

New Orleans Hornets (30-16) at Golden State Warriors (19-25) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

About The Author

Ramneet is a senior writer for Lakers Nation and has been contributing his thoughts on the Lakers and the NBA since 2010. Follow Ramneet on Twitter @Ramneet24.

Number of Entries : 1374

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Medium Large, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Medium Large, LLC - All data and information provided on this website is for informational purposes only. The views and opinions expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not reflect the views or opinions of the National Basketball Association (NBA), the Los Angeles Lakers, it's employees, or its’ affiliates. LakersNation.com is an independent fan site and not associated with or represent National Basketball Association or the Los Angeles Lakers. Furthermore, LakersNation.com makes no representations as to accuracy, suitability, or validity of any information on this website and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis.

Scroll to top