Theo Ratliff Out For At least Four Weeks & The Top NBA...

Theo Ratliff Out For At least Four Weeks & The Top NBA News

0
SHARE

Top Story

The Los Angeles Lakers signed big man Theo Ratliff this offseason, in order to provide support for Andrew Bynum and Pau Gasol.  Unfortunately for the Lakers, Ratliff has just been sidelined for four-to-six weeks after undergoing arthroscopic surgery on his left knee. The surgery took place on Tuesday, to remove a part of Ratliff’s meniscus. Luckily for the Lakers, center Andrew Bynum should return to the courts soon, and may start playing games in two weeks.

Los Angeles Lakers Center Theo Ratliff will be sidelined for four-to-six weeks after undergoing arthroscopic left knee surgery: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

There are two teams currently ahead of the Lakers in the Western Conference standings: the San Antonio Spurs at number two, and New Orleans Hornets at number one. Which team will be the Lakers’ biggest threat in this year championship run? [Pro Basketball Talk: Kurt Helin]

The Los Angeles Lakers have started the season winning eight out of their first 10 games, and are looking to improve their record to 9-2 tonight.   Albeit Andrew Bynum has yet to play a game, the Lakers are looking very strong and confident.  Through the first 10 games of the season, who has been the Lakers’ best player?  Is it Pau Gasol, Kobe Bryant, Lamar Odom or someone else? [SB Nation Los Angeles: Dexter Fishmore]

Los Angeles Lakers’ forward Matt Barnes believes his former team the Orlando Magic are not as good without him. [Slam Magazine]

Tonight, the Los Angeles Lakers will play the Milwaukee Bucks – the first contest of their three game road trip. Lakers.com’s Mike Trudell provides some background information and a preview for tonight’s game. [Lakers.com BasketBlog]

With Center Theo Ratliff out for at least four weeks – possibly six – the Los Angeles Lakers may look to sign unsigned center, Erick Dampier. [Hoopsnotes]

Make sure to check out Episode Number Six of LakersNation’s Official Podcast, “The Pulse of Purple & Gold, with Analyst Ivan Kwan, Fanalyst Andrew Ducote, Correspondent Brytni Jean and Producer/Editor: Taylor Rummell. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

In his Turkish debut Allen Iverson scored 15 points for the Besiktas Cola Turka, but his team lost to Hemofarm Stada, 94-91. [ESPN.com NBA]

Philadelphia 76ers’ forward Andre Iguodala will not play in tonight’s game against the Cleveland Cavaliers due to an injured right Achilles’ tendon. [ESPN.com NBA]

TNT’s Charles Barkley, Kenny Smith and Marv Albert will help with TNT’s coverage of the 2011 NCAA Division-1 Tournament. [ESPN.com Men’s Basketball]

New York Knicks’ President Donnie Walsh had hip surgery in Manhattan on Tuesday and will miss the Knicks’ four game road trip. [ESPN New York]

Washington Wizards’ Point Guard John Wall will not play in tonight’s game against the Toronto Raptors due to a sprained left foot.  It will be the first game Wall will miss in his NBA career. [ESPN.com NBA]

If Carmelo Anthony decides to leave the Denver Nuggets, he says he will not do it in the way Chris Bosh left the Toronto Raptors. Carmelo Anthony said, “I’m Not Chris Bosh.” [Slam Magazine]

NBA Results for November 15th, 2010

Charlotte Bobcats-113 (4-7) Minnesota Timberwolves -110 (3-9)- F

Orlando Magic-89 (7-3) Memphis Grizzlies-72 (4-7) – F

Dallas Mavericks-98 (7-2) New Orleans Hornets-95 (8-1) – F

Phoenix Suns-100 (6-4) Denver Nuggets-94 (5-5) – F

Oklahoma City Thunder-115 (6-4) Utah Jazz-108 (7-4) – F

Golden State Warriors- 101 (7-4) Detroit Pistons-97 (4-7) – F

New Jersey Nets- 110 (4-6) Los Angeles Clippers-96 (1-10) – F

NBA Schedule for November 16th, 2010

Philadelphia 76ers (2-8) at Cleveland Cavaliers (4-5) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Atlanta Hawks (7-4) at Indiana Pacers (4-4) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors (2-8) at Washington Wizards (2-6) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass- John Wall Will Not Play

Portland Trail Blazers (6-5) at Memphis Grizzlies (4-7) – NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Los Angeles Lakers (8-2) at Milwaukee Bucks (5-5)- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Chicago Bulls (5-3) at Houston Rockets (3-6) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (3-7) at Denver Nuggets (5-5)- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass