Phil Believes Kobe is No Jordan & The Top NBA News

Phil Believes Kobe is No Jordan & The Top NBA News

0
SHARE

Top Story:

Phil Jackson has been fortunate enough to coach both Michael Jordan and Kobe Bryant, perhaps two of the greatest players in NBA history. According to Jackson, neither Kobe nor any other player in the NBA has reached Jordan’s level.

Phil believes Kobe is no Jordan: Pro Basketball Talk

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the Dallas Mavericks last night, 96-91. Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the Western Conference showdown. [LakersNation]

After his severe ankle sprain Saturday night, Kobe Bryant is doubtful for the Lakers’ game on Monday. [Pro Basketball Talk]

The Latest on the NBA

Dwayne Wade was granted custody for his two sons. [ESPN.com NBA]

Michael Jordan believes the current Bulls can win six championships. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Results/ Previews for March 13th, 2011

Oklahoma City Thunder-95 Cleveland Cavaliers-75-F

Charlotte Bobcats-95 Toronto Raptors-90-F

Orlando Magic at Phoenix Suns- ABC- 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST

The Magic and Suns pulled off a block-buster trade earlier in the season, and both teams have played mediocre basketball ever since; this match-up will show us who got the better end of the deal.

Magic vs. Suns Preview: ESPN.com

Milwaukee Bucks at Boston Celtics: NBA TV: 6:00 P.M. EST/ 3:00 P.M. PST

The Bucks and Celtics were involved in a close game last Sunday, but the Celtics prevailed due to their ability to close out the fourth quarter. The Celtics have the edge in this game due to home-court advantage.

Bucks vs. Celtics Preview: NBA.com

Indiana Pacers at New York Knicks- 6:00 P.M. EST/ 3:00 P.M. PST

The new-look Knicks are trying to build chemistry, but injuries have hurt that process. Luckily for the Knicks, Chauncey Billups is likely to make his return and he will provide an immediate spark for the team.

Pacers vs. Knicks: USA Today

Minnesota Timberwolves at Golden State Warriors- 9:00 P.M EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

The Warriors are looking to make a late-playoff push, and in order to reach the eight spot they must win game versus easy opponents. The ‘Wolves have been eliminated from playoff contention, but Kevin Love will trouble the Warriors’ bigs in the paint.

Timberwolves vs. Warriors Preview: Yahoo! Sports