Should Lamar Odom Start Over Bynum & The Top NBA News

Should Lamar Odom Start Over Bynum & The Top NBA News

SHARE

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers' Lamar Odom (R) reaches for a loose ball in front of Memphis Grizzlies' Mike Conley during the second half of their NBA basketball game in Los Angeles, November 2, 2010. REUTERS/Danny Moloshok (UNITED STATES - Tags: SPORT BASKETBALL)


Lamar Odom has been playing exceptional basketball for the Lakers, and he has been putting up all-star numbers in the first five games of the season.  Odom was placed in the starting five, to replace the injured Andrew Bynum.  Odom and Bynum are two completely different players, and each player brings something else to the team.  As news broke out that Bynum is making a fast recovery on his injury, the question rises.  When Andrew Bynum is back on the court who should start for the Lakers, him or Lamar Odom.

Who should start for the Lakers once Andrew Bynum returns, Odom or Bynum? Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

Dime Magazine compares the Los Angeles Lakers to the UCLA Bruins. Check out all the other NBA-to-NCAA comparisons. [Dime Magazine]

Scroll down to see Kobe Bryant’s appearance on Call of Duty: Black Ops’ commercial.

Devin Ebanks and Derrick Caracter are perhaps the two luckiest rookies in the NBA, they have a legitimate shot at winning the NBA Championship in their first season. [OC Register]

The Los Angeles Lakers are undefeated at 5-0 and they seem to win games without much effort.  The team is seeing early success, and the chemistry is improving day-by-day. [OC Register]

Coach Phil Jackson believes Center Andrew Bynum will return to practice by the end of next week. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

The Latest on the NBA

Scroll down to see the city of Cleveland’s spoof on LeBron James’ new commercial.

Chris Paul and Carmelo Anthony have both committed to the 2012 Summer Olympics. [Hoopnotes: Chris Paul] [Hoopsnotes: Carmelo Anthony]

John Wall will make his Madison Square Garden debut tonight, and he will wear his new “Gold Rush” shoes in the game. [Slam Magazine]

Gilbert Arenas will make his 2010-2011 Washington Wizards debut tonight at Madison Square Garden against the New York Knicks. [ESPN.com]

LeBron James will start tonight’s game in against the Hornets after sitting out Thursday’s practice. [ESPN.com]

The Atlanta Hawks do not want to trade Josh Smith. [Hoopsnotes]

The Phoenix Suns may be looking to trade Steve Nash, and the New York Knicks may win the sweepstakes. [Sporting News]

Videos

Kobe Bryant appears in a Call of Duty: Black Ops commericial

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZB1JQ_tfbHM&feature=player_embedded

The City of Cleveland has created a spoof for the new LeBron James commercial.

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NvgD9HNTMkM&feature=player_embedded

NBA Results for November 4th, 2010

New York Knicks-120 (2-2) Chicago Bulls-112 (2-2)

Oklahoma City Thunder- 107 (3-2) Portland Trail Blazers- 106 (4-2)

NBA Schedule for November 5th, 2010

Milwaukee Bucks (1-4) @ Indiana Pacers (2-2) -7:00 EST/ 4:00 PST

New Jersey Nets (2-2) @ Orlando Magic (2-1) – 7:00 EST 4:00 PST

Cleveland Cavaliers (1-3) @ Philadelphia 76ers (1-4) – 7:00 EST/ 4:00 PST

Charlotte Bobcats (1-3) @ Detroit Pistons (0-5) – 7:30 EST/ 4:30 PST

Washington Wizards (1-2) @ New York Knicks (2-2)- 7:30 EST/ 4:30 PST

Chicago Bulls (2-2) @ Boston Celtics-ESPN (4-1) – 8:00 EST/ 5:00 PST

Atlanta Hawks (5-0) @ Minnesota Timberwolves (1-4) – 8:00 EST/ 5:00 PST

Miami Heat (4-1) @ New Orleans Hornets (4-0) – 8:00 EST/ 5:00 PST

Memphis Grizzlies (2-3) @ Phoenix Suns (1-3) – 10:00 EST/ 7:00 PST

Los Angeles Clippers (1-4) @ Denver Nuggets-ESPN (2-2) – 10:30 EST/ 7:30 PST

Utah Jazz (2-2) @ Golden State Warriors (3-1) – 10:30 EST/ 7:30 PST

Toronto Raptors (1-3) @ Los Angeles Lakers (5-0)- 10:30 EST/ 7:30 PST