Home
Raja Bell Talks Lakers & The Top NBA News Reviewed by Momizat on . Top Story The Los Angeles Lakers were close the signing free agent Raja Bell last summer, but the negotiations quickly died off.   The Lakers acquired Matt Barn Top Story The Los Angeles Lakers were close the signing free agent Raja Bell last summer, but the negotiations quickly died off.   The Lakers acquired Matt Barn Rating:
You Are Here: Home » News » Raja Bell Talks Lakers & The Top NBA News

Raja Bell Talks Lakers & The Top NBA News

Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Top Story

Toronto Raptors power forward Joey Dorsey (9) is defended by Utah Jazz shooting guard Raja Bell (19) and Utah Jazz power forward Paul Millsap (24) during the first half of their NBA basketball game in Salt Lake City, Utah, November 3, 2010. REUTERS/Jim Urquhart (UNITED STATES - Tags: SPORT BASKETBALL)

The Los Angeles Lakers were close the signing free agent Raja Bell last summer, but the negotiations quickly died off.   The Lakers acquired Matt Barnes and Steve Blake instead, and are off to a 13-2 start.  Tonight, the Lakers will be traveling to Utah to play Bell’s current team, the Jazz.   Bell is having a solid season in Utah, but he does not believe he could have made an impact on the Lakers.

Raja Bell does not believe the Lakers would be much better if he had signed there: The Salt Lake Tribune

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will face-off with the Utah Jazz tonight, Lakers.com gives us a preview of the Western Conference showdown. [Lakers.com BasketBlog]

Shaquille O’Neal says his current team, the 2010-2011 Boston Celtics, are the best team he has ever played for. [Lakers Nation]

The Latest on the NBA

The New Jersey Nets will send Terrence Williams to the NBA D-League. [NBA.com]

Chicago Bulls Point Guard Derrick Rose is a game-time decision for tonight’s game versus the Denver Nuggets, due to a stiff neck. [ESPN Chicago]

Memphis Grizzlies Center Hamed Haddadi and his girlfriend were charged with assault after an altercation between the two. [NBA.com]

New York Knicks’ Forward/Center Amare Stoudemire says he was never taught defense. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Results for November 26th, 2010

Atlanta Hawks-116 (9-7) Washington Wizards-96 (5-9) -F

Los Angeles Clippers-100 (3-13) Sacramento Kings-82 (4-10) -F

NBA Schedule for November 27th, 2010

Houston Rockets (4-10) at Charlotte Bobcats (5-10) -ESPN 2- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Cleveland Cavaliers (6-8) at Orlando Magic (10-4) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors (6-9) at Boston Celtics (11-4) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks (5-9) at Detroit Pistons (5-10) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (3-12) at Miami Heat (8-7) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder (10-5) at Indiana Pacers (7-6) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks (10-4) at San Antonio Spurs (13-1) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Chicago Bulls (8-5) at Denver Nuggets (8-6) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers (3-13) at Phoenix Suns (7-8) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers (13-2) at Utah Jazz (11-5) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors (7-8) at Memphis Grizzlies (6-9) – ESPN 2 -9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

About The Author

Ramneet is a senior writer for Lakers Nation and has been contributing his thoughts on the Lakers and the NBA since 2010. Follow Ramneet on Twitter @Ramneet24.

Number of Entries : 1374

Privacy Policy | © 2014 Medium Large, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Scroll to top