Home
Phil Jackson Wants Gasol To Toughen Up & The Top NBA News Reviewed by Momizat on . Top Story Los Angeles Lakers' Coach Phil Jackson, otherwise known as the Zen Master, is playing games with his seven-foot Spaniard once again.  Although Pau Gas Top Story Los Angeles Lakers' Coach Phil Jackson, otherwise known as the Zen Master, is playing games with his seven-foot Spaniard once again.  Although Pau Gas Rating:
You Are Here: Home » News » Phil Jackson Wants Gasol To Toughen Up & The Top NBA News

Phil Jackson Wants Gasol To Toughen Up & The Top NBA News

Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers' Pau Gasol of Spain goes up to score against the Toronto Raptors during their NBA basketball game in Los Angeles, California November 5, 2010. REUTERS/Lucy Nicholson (UNITED STATES - Tags: SPORT BASKETBALL)

Los Angeles Lakers’ Coach Phil Jackson, otherwise known as the Zen Master, is playing games with his seven-foot Spaniard once again.  Although Pau Gasol is putting MVP-type numbers, Jackson wants him to be more physical and more aggressive. Gasol has often been labeled “soft” by many people, including his Coach Phil Jackson.   Even though Gasol has toughened up since 2008, Jackson wants to see more out of his big man.

Coach Phil Jackson wants Pau Gasol to be more physical: Los Angeles Times: Broderick Turner

The Latest on the Lakers

Tonight, the Los Angeles Lakers will square off with the Minnesota Timberwolves.   In their previous meeting in Staples Center, the Lakers played a horrendous game but still came out victorious.  Lakers.com provides us with a preview to tonight’s game. [Lakers.com: Lakers Gameday: Brett Huston]

Los Angeles Times asks readers to give Shannon Brown a nickname, check out the creative list of names! [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

Los Angeles Lakers’ Forward Lamar Odom is having a stellar season, and is thriving in the absence of Andrew Bynum. Laker and NBA Legends Jerry West and James Worthy believe Odom should play in the 2011 NBA All-Star Game. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

NBA.com releases it latest “Race to the MVP” article and both Pau Gasol and Kobe Bryant are in the top three. [NBA.com]

The Latest on the NBA

Danilo Gallinari of the New York Knicks does not want to be a star in this league, he just wants to be a “baller.” [Pro Basketball Talk]

Houston Rockets’ Center Yao Ming will miss at least two more weeks due to a bone bruise in his left ankle. [NBA.com]

The Los Angeles Clippers’ are a league worst 1-12, so how much longer will Vinny Del Negro coach the team? [OC Register]

On Sunday, NBA TV will air Allen Iverson’s Turkish league game when his Besiktas Cola Turka play the Fenerbahce Ulker from Istanbul.  The game will air at 3:30 P.M. EST. [NBA.com]

Brandon Jennings would play overseas next season if there is a lock-out in the NBA. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Results for November 18th, 2010

Indiana Pacers-107 (5-5) Los Angeles Clippers-80 (1-12) -F

Orlando Magic-105 (8-3) Phoenix Suns-89 (6-6) -F

Portland Trail Blazers-86 (8-5) Denver Nuggets-83 (6-6) -F

NBA Schedule for November 19th, 2010

Oklahoma City Thunder (7-4) at Boston Celtics (9-2) – ESPN- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Milwaukee Bucks (5-6) at Philadelphia 76ers (2-10) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets (3-8) at Toronto Raptors (3-9) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (4-8) at Washington Wizards (3-7) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats (4-7) at Miami Heat (7-4) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers (10-2) at Minnesota Timberwolves (4-9) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cleveland Cavaliers (5-5) at New Orleans Hornets (9-1) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs (9-1) at Utah Jazz (8-4) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Chicago Bulls (6-4) at Dallas Mavericks (7-3) -ESPN- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets (4-7) at Sacramento Kings (3-7) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (4-8) at Golden State Warriors (7-4) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

About The Author

Ramneet is a senior writer for Lakers Nation and has been contributing his thoughts on the Lakers and the NBA since 2010. Follow Ramneet on Twitter @RamneetSingh24.

Number of Entries : 1373

Privacy Policy | © 2014 Medium Large, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Don't Miss Any of the Latest Laker News

  • Lakers Player News, Rumors & Score Updates
  • Lakers Interviews & Practice Reports
  • Be the FIRST to know about Giveaways & Special Store Sales
Scroll to top