Phil Jackson Not Pleased With Shot-Clock Malfunction & The Top NBA News

Phil Jackson Not Pleased With Shot-Clock Malfunction & The Top NBA News

SHARE

Top Story

Nov 2, 2010; Los Angeles, CA, USA; Los Angeles Lakers coach Phil Jackson during the game against the Memphis Grizzlies at the Staples Center. Photo via Newscom

The Los Angeles Lakers lost their third game of the season last night to the Utah Jazz, 102-96.   The Jazz’s bench played exceptional, and the Lakers could not make a basket down the stretch of the game.  However, perhaps the biggest factor in the Lakers’ loss was the shot-clock malfunction late in the game.  The shot-clock would not properly reset to 24 seconds after the ball would hit the rim, and the malfunction ruined the Lakers’ momentum.  Head Coach Phil Jackson was disgusted with the issue, and blamed the team’s stalled offense on the shot-clock operator.

Los Angeles Lakers’ Head Coach Phil Jackson was not pleased with the shot-clock issue late in yesterday’s game: ESPN Los Angeles: Dave McMenamin

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers lost last night’s game against their “rival”, the Utah Jazz, 102-96.  Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the Western Conference showdown. [LakersNation]

Is Kobe Bryant one of the ten greatest players of all-time? ESPN.com ranks the “Black Mamba.” [ESPN.com Commentary]

Today is the birthday of the Great Chick Hearn! The entire Laker community is celebrating the life of an extraordinary man. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

Philadelphia 76ers Forward Andre Iguodala may have to change his address soon.  The athletic Iguodala  is preparing himself for a trade. [Pro Basketball Talk]

The Dallas Mavericks suspended Brendan Haywood for Friday night’s game versus the San Antonio Spurs due to a clash with Head Coach Rick Carlisle, Haywood’s agent said. [ESPN Dallas/ Fort Worth]

The Atlanta Hawks snapped the New York Knicks five game winning streak, after winning on the road 99-90. [ESPN.com NBA]

The Chicago Bulls have signed John Lucas III after Derrick Rose sat out last night’s game due to a stiff neck. [Hoopsnotes]

Toronto Raptors’ Center Reggie Evans will miss an indefinite amount of games due to a broken right foot. [Hoopsnotes]

NBA Results for November 26th, 2010

Charlotte Bobcats-99 (6-10) Houston Rockets-89 (4-11) -F

Orlando Magic-111 (11-4) Cleveland Cavaliers-100 (6-9) -F

Boston Celtics-110 (12-4) Toronto Raptors-101 (6-10) -F

Detroit Pistons-103 (6-10) Milwaukee Bucks-89 (5-10) -F

Miami Heat-99 (9-7) Philadelphia 76ers-90 (3-13) -F

Oklahoma City Thunder-110 (11-5) Indiana Pacers-106 (7-7) – F/OT

Dallas Mavericks-103 (11-4) San Antonio Spurs-94 (13-2) -F

Denver Nuggets-98 (9-6) Chicago Bulls-97 (8-6) -F

Phoenix Suns-116 (8-8) Los Angeles Clippers-108 (3-14) -F

Utah Jazz-102 (12-5) Los Angeles Lakers-96 (13-3) -F

Memphis Grizzlies-116 () Golden State Warriors-111 () -F

New Orleans Hornets-97 () Portland Trail Blazers-78 () -F

NBA Schedule/ Results for November 27th, 2010

Atlanta Hawks-99 (10-7) New York Knicks-90 (8-9) -F

Orlando Magic (11-4) at Washington Wizards (5-9) – NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Memphis Grizzlies (7-9) at Cleveland Cavaliers (6-9) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets (5-10) at Philadelphia 76ers (3-13) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors (7-9) at Minnesota Timberwolves (4-12) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Miami Heat (9-7) at Dallas Mavericks (11-4) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats (6-10) at Milwaukee Bucks (5-10) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Chicago Bulls (8-6) at Sacramento Kings (4-10)- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass