Home
NBA Players’ Poll Shows Lakers Will Win the Title & The Top NBA News Reviewed by Momizat on . Top Story Sports Illustrated polled 157 NBA Players,  and 69% of them stated that they believe the Los Angeles will win the 2011 NBA Championship.  Despite thei Top Story Sports Illustrated polled 157 NBA Players,  and 69% of them stated that they believe the Los Angeles will win the 2011 NBA Championship.  Despite thei Rating:
You Are Here: Home » News » NBA Players’ Poll Shows Lakers Will Win the Title & The Top NBA News

NBA Players’ Poll Shows Lakers Will Win the Title & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Sports Illustrated polled 157 NBA Players,  and 69% of them stated that they believe the Los Angeles will win the 2011 NBA Championship.  Despite their recent struggles, the Lakers are still respected by their opponents.

69% of players in the poll say the Los Angeles Lakers will win the NBA Championship: OC Register: Kevin Ding

The Latest on the Lakers

The OC Register asks the question, are Kobe and Pau among the NBA’s top duos? [OC Register: Janis Carr]

Kobe Bryant sat out Monday’s practice in order to preserve his knee. [Slam Magazine]

Los Angeles Lakers forward Matt Barnes underwent successful knee surgery today. [Lakers.com]

The Latest on the NBA

The Denver Nuggets are not happy that the rumored trade has gone public. [ESPN NewYork.com]

If the New York Knicks cannot acquire Carmelo Anthony, they will pursue Center Marc Gasol. [Pro Basketball Talk: Kurt Helin]

The Milwaukee Bucks-Atlanta Hawks game has been postponed due to a snow storm in Georgia. [ESPN.com]

Rasheed Wallace wants to return to the Boston Celtics. [Slam Magazine]

The Miami Heat may play LeBron James as a center. [Sporting News]

NBA Results for January 10th, 2011

Charlotte Bobcats-96 (14-21) Memphis Grizzlies-82 (17-21) -F

Houston Rockets-108 (17-21) Boston Celtics-102 (28-9) -F

Chicago Bulls-95 (25-12) Detroit Pistons-82 (12-25) -F

NBA Schedule for January 11th, 2011

Milwaukee Bucks (14-21) at Atlanta Hawks (25-14) – Postponed

Indiana Pacers (14-20) at Philadelphia 76ers (15-22) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (8-26) at Washington Wizards (9-26) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs (31-6) at Minnesota Timberwolves (9-29) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Phoenix Suns (15-20) at Denver Nuggets (20-16) – NBA TV- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. EST

New York Knicks (21-15) at Portland Trail Blazers (20-18) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cleveland Cavaliers (8-29) at Los Angeles Lakers (27-11) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

About The Author

Ramneet is a Senior Writer for Lakers Nation and has been contributing his thoughts on the Lakers and the NBA since 2010. Follow Ramneet on Twitter @Ramneet24.

Number of Entries : 1382
There are 0 comments

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Medium Large, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Medium Large, LLC - All data and information provided on this website is for informational purposes only. The views and opinions expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not reflect the views or opinions of the National Basketball Association (NBA), the Los Angeles Lakers, it's employees, or its’ affiliates. LakersNation.com is an independent fan site and not associated with or represent National Basketball Association or the Los Angeles Lakers. Furthermore, LakersNation.com makes no representations as to accuracy, suitability, or validity of any information on this website and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis.

Scroll to top