Larry Brown Stepping Down & The Top NBA News

Larry Brown Stepping Down & The Top NBA News

SHARE

Top Story

SAN ANTONIO - JUNE 23:  Head coach Larry Brown of the Detroit Pistons calls a play from the sidelines in the first half of the game against the San Antonio Spurs in Game seven of the 2005 NBA Finals at SBC Center on June 23, 2005 in San Antonio, Texas.  NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and/or using this Photograph, user is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement  (Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)

One of the most celebrated coaches of all time, Larry Brown, has resigned from his current position as head coach of the Charlotte Bobcats.  Brown coached the Bobcats for several  years, but they have been struggling of late.  Larry Brown is one of the winningest coaches of all-time, and his presence will undoubtedly be missed by the NBA.
Larry Brown has resigned from the Charlotte Bobcats: Dime Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Lakers lost to the Bucks last night, 98-79; here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

The Los Angeles Lakers fell to the Milwaukee Bucks last night, in an embarrassing 98-79 loss.   To add insult to injury, Kobe Bryant was ejected out of the game after he received his second technical foul.   After the game, coach Phil Jackson expressed his feeling towards the team’s play and he is very upset with the performance. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

The OC Register explains why the Heat will beat the Lakers on Christmas Day. [OC Register]

Reports say Dwight Howard may join the Lakers if the Magic do not win a championship in two years. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

Chris Webber believes Brandon Roy should sit out the rest of the season. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Blake Griffin said he will delighted to take part in the Dunk Contest. [Sporting News]

Phoenix Suns’ Guard Vince Carter will avoid left knee surgery. [Pro Basketball Talk]

T.V. ratings for the NBA has sky-rocketed this 2010-2011 season. [Pro Basketball Talk]

NBA Schedule for December 22nd, 2010

Cleveland Cavaliers at Atlanta Hawks- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons at Toronto Raptors- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Chicago Bulls at Washington Wizards- NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Philadelphia 76ers at Boston Celtics- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder at New York Knicks- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz at Minnesota Timberwolves- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets at New Orleans Hornets- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets at San Antonio Spurs- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets at Los Angeles Clippers- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass