Lakers Down Another Big Man & The Top NBA News

Lakers Down Another Big Man & The Top NBA News

SHARE
Nov 2, 2010; Los Angeles, CA, USA; Memphis Grizzlies guard Mike Conley (11) goes up for a shot as Los Angeles Lakers forward Derrick Caracter (45) defends at the Staples Center. The Lakers defeated the Grizzlies 124-105. Photo via Newscom

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers’ rookie Derrick Caracter is listed as day-to-day after he sprained his left ankle in last night’s victory.  The Lakers are already without Andrew Bynum and Theo Ratliff, so they cannot afford to lose another key center.  Although the injury is not serious,  the Lakers are taking every precaution.

Derrick Caracter is listed as day-to-day: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the Los Angeles Clippers after Derek Fisher hit the game-winning layup.  Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the 87-86 victory. [LakersNation: Daniel Buerge]

On July 1st, 2011 Ron Artest will find out how much he is destined to make; however, the money will be donated to charities to benefit mental health awareness. [ESPN Los Angeles]

The 2009-2010 NBA Champions Los Angeles Lakers will meet with President Barack Obama next week. [NBA.com]

The Latest on the NBA

Golden State Warriors Point Guard Stephen Curry has re-injured his right ankle. [Sporting News]

Dallas Maverick’s Center Tyson Chandler is expected to return to the courts tonight when the team plays the New Jersey Nets. [ESPN Dallas/Fort Worth]

Rashad McCants wants to get paid more money, and he has decided to take his talents to China. [Pro Basketball Talk]

New York Knicks’ Forward Kelenna Azubuike has yet to recover from his injury. [Hoopsnotes]

Videos

Derek Fisher hits the game-winner to sink the Los Angeles Clippers

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GiLlAPhjCws

NBA Results for December 8th, 2010

Boston Celtics-105 (17-4) Denver Nuggets-89 (13-8) -F

Chicago Bulls-88 (12-8) Cleveland Cavaliers-83 (7-15) -F

New York Knicks-113 (14-9) Toronto Raptors-110 (8-14) -F

Milwaukee Bucks-97 (8-13) Indiana Pacers-95 (10-10) -F

Oklahoma City Thunder-111 (15-8) Minnesota Timberwolves-103 (5-17) -F

New Orleans Hornets-93 (14-7) Detroit Pistons-74 (7-16) -F

San Antonio Spurs-111 (18-3) Golden State Warriors-94 (8-14) -F

Memphis Grizzlies-104 (9-14) Phoenix Suns-98 (11-11) – F/OT

Miami Heat-111 (15-8) Utah Jazz-98 (16-7) -F

Sacramento Kings-116 (5-15) Washington Wizards-91 (6-15) -F

Los Angeles Lakers-87 (16-6) Los Angeles Clippers-86 (5-18) -F

NBA Schedule for December 9th, 2010

Boston Celtics (17-4) at Philadelphia 76ers (7-14) – TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

New Jersey Nets (6-16) at Dallas Mavericks (17-4) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic (15-6) at Portland Trail Blazers (10-11) -TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST