Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Likes What He Sees & The Top NBA News

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Likes What He Sees & The Top NBA News

0
SHARE

Top Story

The Los Angeles Lakers are off to a great start to the season, with a 6-0 record.  The team has been playing with confidence and the new “guys” are fitting in perfectly.  The Lakers’ tremendous play has caught the sight of one of the all-time greats, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.  Abdul-Jabbar believes the bench is much improved, and that the Lakers are the favorites.  Kareem Abdul-Jabbar disagrees with the notion that the Heat are the favorites; he is staying faithful to the team he played for, the Los Angeles Lakers.

Karee Abdul-Jabbar believes the Lakers are the favorites, not the Heat: Los Angeles Times: Mike Bresnahan

The Latest on the Lakers

Today is Lamar Odom’s 31st birthday, we here at LakersNation hope Mr. Versatile has a great day! [Lakers Nation]

Matt Barnes is continuing to work on his skills and understanding of the offense.  It may take some time until Barnes fully grasps the Triangle Offense, but as long as the Lakers are winning, no one is complaining. [OC Register]

According to Forbes Magazine, Kobe Bryant is the highest-paid NBA player. [Sporting News]

Slam Magazine sits down with Lakers’ rookie Derrick Caracter. [Slam Magazine]

Five things to take away from the Lakers 108-103 victory against the Raptors: the Lakers survived the test against a non-playoff team, the team defense is unpredictable, Fisher set an example of how to make hustle plays,  the team played well on the offensive end, and Luke Walton made his debut for the 2010-2011 season. [Los Angeles Time Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

The Latest on the NBA

The New Orleans Hornets improved to 5-0 after they beat the Miami Heat, 93-93. [NBA.com]

The Oklahoma City Thunder will donate money to help with earthquake relief in Serbia, home of Nenad Krstic. [NBA.com]

Allen Iverson will play in Turkey this season, but he missed his flight. [Slam Magazine]

Kevin Garnett and Charlie Villanueva are involved in a verbal fight right now, and the latest blow came from Garnett. KG called Villanueva a “nobody.” [Slam Magazine]

The Portland Trail Blazers sign Sean Marks. [Slam Magazine]

The Los Angeles Clippers are looking to trade point guard Baron Davis. [Slam Magazine]

Boston Celtics’ point guard Rajon Rondo is dealing with Plantar Fascitis. [Hoopsnotes]

NBA Results for November 5th, 2010

Milwaukee Bucks-94 (2-4) Indiana Pacers-90 (2-3)

Orlando Magic-105 (3-1) New Jersey Nets-90 (2-3)

Cleveland Cavaliers-123 (2-3) Philadelphia 76ers-116 (1-5)

Detroit Pistons-97 (1-5) Charlotte Bobcats-90 (1-4)

New York Knicks-112 (3-2) Washington Wizards-91 (1-3)

Boston Celtics-110 (5-1) Chicago Bulls-105 (2-3)

Atlanta Hawks- 113 (6-0) Minnesota Timberwolves-103 (1-5)

New Orleans Hornets-96 (5-0) Miami Heat-93 (4-2)

Phoenix Suns-123 (2-3) Memphis Grizzlies-118 (2-4)

Denver Nuggets-111 (3-2) Los Angeles Clippers-104 (1-5)

Golden State Warriors-85 (4-1) Utah Jazz-78 (2-3)

Los Angeles Lakers-108 (6-0) Toronto Raptors-103 (1-4)

NBA Schedule for November 6th, 2010

Orlando Magic (3-1) @ Charlotte Bobcats (1-4) – 7:00 EST/ 4:00 PST

Cleveland Cavaliers (2-3) @ Washington Wizards (1-3) – 7:00 EST/ 4:00 PST

New Jersey Nets (2-3) @ Miami Heat (4-2) – 7:30 EST/ 4:30 PST

New Orleans Hornets (5-0) @ Milwaukee Bucks (2-4) – 8:30 EST/ 5:30 PST

Houston Rockets (0-4) @ San Antonio Spurs (3-1) – 8:30 EST/ 5:30 PST

Denver Nuggets (3-2) @ Dallas Mavericks-NBA TV (3-1) – 9:00 EST/ 6:00 PST

Los Angeles Clippers (1-5) @ Utah Jazz (2-3) – 9:00 EST/ 6:00 PST

Toronto Raptors (1-4) @ Portland Trail Blazers (4-2) – 10:00 EST/ 7:00 PST

Memphis Grizzlies (2-4) @ Sacramento Kings (3-2)-10:00 EST/ 7:00 PST