Hornets and Raptors Involved in a Trade & The Top NBA News

Hornets and Raptors Involved in a Trade & The Top NBA News

SHARE

Top Story

January 20, 2010: Chris Paul of the New Orleans Hornets in action against the Memphis Grizzlies during an NBA game in the New Orleans Arena in New Orleans, LA. Tyler Kaufman/CSM.

The New Orleans Hornets have surprised the entire league after their 8-0 start and are currently tied for the best record in the NBA at 10-1.  The Hornets are led by their all-star Point Guard Chris Paul and big man David West, and in order to get better the team has just pulled a deal with the Toronto Raptors.  The New Orleans Hornets will send Peja Stojakovic and Jerryd Bayless to the Raptors for Jarrett Jack, David Andersen and Marcus Banks.  The Hornets have found a back-up point guard for Paul, who happens to be one of his life-long best friends.

The New Orleans Hornets and Toronto Raptors have agreed to a five-player trade: ESPN.com NBA

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers blew-out the Minnesota Timberwolves last night 112-95 due to the great play of Matt Barnes and Kobe Bryant.  Here is a complete recap of the game. [LakersNation]

Los Angeles Lakers’ forward Matt Barnes had perhaps his best game as a Laker last night, Barnes put up 24 points and did not miss a shot from the field or the free-throw line.  He went 7-7 from the field, 5-5 from the charity strip, with six assists and seven rebounds. [OC Register: Kevin Ding]

Even though Minnesota Timberwolves’ Forward/Center Kevin Love is leading the NBA in rebounds, Lamar Odom shut him down.  Odom limited Love to zero points and seven rebounds. [Los Angeles Times: Broderick Turner]

The Latest on the NBA

Boston Celtics Point Guard Rajon Rondo is listed day-to-day after suffering from a strained left hamstring. [ESPN Boston:Chris Forsberg]

The Golden State Warriors may be looking to name Steve Kerr as their General Manager. [Sporting News]

The Denver Nuggets are looking to acquire New Jersey Nets’ Center Brook Lopez. [Hoopnotes: Dmitri]

Minnesota Timberwolves’ Point Guard Jonny Flynn may stop in the D-League in order to be fully prepared for a return to the NBA.  [Hoopsnotes: Dmitri]

NBA Results for November 19th, 2010

Oklahoma City Thunder- 89 (8-4) Boston Celtics-84 (9-3) -F

Philadelphia 76ers-90 (3-10) Milwaukee Bucks-79 (5-7) -F

Toronto Raptors-106 (4-9) Houston Rockets-96 (3-9) -F

Washington Wizards-89 (4-7) Memphis Grizzlies-86 (4-9) -F

Miami Heat-95 (8-4) Charlotte Bobcats-87 (4-8) -F

Los Angeles Lakers-112 (11-2) Minnesota Timberwolves-95 (4-10) -F

New Orleans Hornets-108 (10-1) Cleveland Cavaliers-101 (5-6) -F

San Antonio Spurs-94 (10-1) Utah Jazz-82 (8-5) -F

Chicago Bulls-88 (7-4) Dallas Mavericks-83 (7-4) -F

Sacramento Kings-86 (4-7) New Jersey Nets-81 (4-8) -F

New York Knicks-125 (5-8) Golden State Warriors-119 (7-5) -F

NBA Schedule for November 20th, 2010

Phoenix Suns (6-6) at Charlotte Bobcats (4-8) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic (8-3) at  Indiana Pacers (5-5)  -7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks (7-4) at  Atlanta Hawks (8-4)  – NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Miami Heat (8-4) at  Memphis Grizzlies (4-9) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder (8-4) at Milwaukee Bucks (5-7)  – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cleveland Cavaliers (5-6) at San Antonio Spurs (10-1) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets (4-8) at  Denver Nuggets (6-6) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (8-5) at Portland Trail Blazers (8-5)  -10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (5-8) at Los Angeles Clippers (1-12)  – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass