Ebanks Recalled As Another Laker Gets Injured & The Top NBA News

Ebanks Recalled As Another Laker Gets Injured & The Top NBA News

SHARE

Top Story

The Los Angeles Lakers escaped with a win last night vs. the Hornets, but they still suffered a  loss.  Matt Barnes did not play in the second half due to a right knee injury.  The Lakers are awaiting results of the MRI and in the meantime, rookie Devin Ebanks was recalled from the D-League to fill the void.

Ebanks was recalled after Matt Barnes suffered a knee injury: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the New Orleans Hornets last night, 101-97.  Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

Kobe Bryant passed Oscar Robertson for ninth on the NBA’s all-time leading scorers list last night. [Slam Magazine]

Kobe Bryant is not worried about his latest knee pains. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri]

The Latest on the NBA

The latest rumor has it that the Nets may acquire Richard Hamilton and Chauncey Billups along with Carmelo Anthony. [Slam Magazine]

Platinum Equity chairman Tom Gores has exclusive rights to buy the Detroit Pistons, the catch is that he must buy the team within the next month. [NBA.com]

The Atlanta Hawks have signed Damien Wilkins to a 10-day contract. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri]

Milwaukee Bucks’ Carlos Delfino may return to the courts soon. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri]

NBA Results for January 7th, 2011

San Antonio Spurs-90 (30-6) Indiana Pacers-87 (14-19) -F

Philadelphia 76ers- 105 (15-21) Chicago Bulls-99 (23-12) -F

Washington Wizards-97 (9-25) New Jersey Nets-77 (10-26) – F

Boston Celtics-122 (28-7) Toronto Raptors-102 (12-24) – F

Orlando Magic-110 (24-12) Houston Rockets-95 (16-20) – F

Memphis Grizzlies-110 (17-19) Utah Jazz-99 (24-13) – F

Portland Trail Blazers-108 (20-17) Minnesota Timberwolves-98 (9-28) – F

Miami Heat-101 (29-9) Milwaukee Bucks-95 (13-21) – F/OT

New York Knicks-121 (21-14) Phoenix Suns-96 (14-20) – F

Golden State Warriors-116 (15-21) Cleveland Cavaliers-98 (8-28) – F

Los Angeles Lakers-101 (26-11) New Orleans Hornets-97 (21-16) – F

NBA Schedule for January 8th, 2011

Indiana Pacers (14-19) at Atlanta Hawks (24-14) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards (9-25) at Charlotte Bobcats (12-21) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks (13-21) at New Jersey Nets (10-26) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (15-21) at Detroit Pistons (11-24) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics (28-7) at Chicago Bulls (23-12) – NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Memphis Grizzlies (17-19) at Oklahoma City Thunder (24-13) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic (24-12) at Dallas Mavericks (26-9) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (24-13) at Houston Rockets (16-20) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass