Derek Fisher Not Happy With The Lakers & The Top NBA News

Derek Fisher Not Happy With The Lakers & The Top NBA News

SHARE

Top Story

Nov 2, 2010; Los Angeles, CA, USA; Los Angeles Lakers guard Derek Fisher (2) dribbles the ball during the game against the Memphis Grizzlies at the Staples Center. The Lakers defeated the Grizzlies 124-105. Photo via Newscom


The Los Angeles Lakers beat the Minnesota Timberwolves last night, not by 20 or 25, but actually five.  The Lakers escaped Staples Center with a 99-94 victory,  which upset many fans and players.   One of those players includes the co-captain, Derek Fisher.    Fisher was not pleased with the way the Lakers played and believed they underestimated the Minnesota Timberwolves.

Los Angeles Lakers’ co-captain Derek Fisher is upset with the way the team performed last night: Hoopsnotes: Dmitri

The Latest on the Lakers

Los Angeles Lakers’ Ron Artest chimes in and predicts the Lakers’ future. [OC Register]

The Los Angeles Lakers will unveil a Jerry West statue outside Staples Center during all-star weekend in Los Angeles. [Slam Magazine]

The Los Angeles Lakers are honoring the “Logo.”  Jerry West has finally been rewarded the statue he deserves, West will now join Earvin “Magic” Johnson and Francis Dayle “Chick” Hearn outside Staples Center. [Lakers Nation]

The Los Angeles Lakers played a sub-par game last night, but somehow beat the Minnesota Timberwolves.  Lakers Nation’s Daniel Buerge provides us with a complete recap of the game. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The Utah Jazz came back from a 22-point deficit and beat the Miami Heat, 116-114.  The Jazz caught fire in the fourth and had to survive the overtime session without their point guard Deron William who fouled out. The Miami Heat must now prepare for a rematch against the Boston Celtics on Thursday. [NBA.com]

The undefeated New Orleans Hornets, 7-0, are looking to acquire Andre Iguodala. [Pro Basketball Talk]

ESPN’s John Hollinger updated his power rankings, but he still placed the Miami Heat over the Los Angeles Lakers.  The Heat lost to the Jazz and moved to 5-3, while the Lakers are 8-0. [ESPN.com: Hollinger]

Former University of San Francisco All-American Quintin Dailey was found dead at his Las Vegas home, at the age of 49. [ESPN Chicago]

Washington Wizards’ all-star guard Gilbert Arenas was afraid of getting booed by the Wizards’ home crowd. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Results for November 9th, 2010

Indiana Pacers-144 (3-3) Denver Nuggets-113 (4-4) -F

Cleveland Cavaliers-93 (4-3) New Jersey Nets-91 (2-5) -F

Utah Jazz-116 (4-3) Miami Heat-114- (5-3) OT

Milwaukee Bucks-107 (3-5) New York Knicks-80 (3-4) -F

New Orleans Hornets-101 (7-0) Los Angeles Clippers-82 (1-7) -F

Portland Trail Blazers-100 (6-3) Detroit Pistons-78 (2-6) -F

Los Angeles Lakers-99 (8-0) Minnesota Timberwolves-94 (1-7) -F

NBA Schedule for November 10th, 2010

Milwaukee Bucks (3-5) @ Atlanta Hawks (6-2) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Utah Jazz (4-3) @ Orlando Magic (5-1) – ESPN- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Charlotte Bobcats (1-6) @ Toronto Raptors (1-6) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Houston Rockets (1-5) @ Washington Wizards (1-4) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

New Jersey Nets (2-5) @ Cleveland Cavaliers (4-3) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST

Golden State Warriors (5-2) @ New York Knicks (3-4) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST

Dallas Mavericks (4-2) @ Memphis Grizzlies (4-4) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Philadelphia 76ers (2-5) @ Oklahoma City Thunder (3-3) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Los Angeles Clippers (1-7) @ San Antonio Spurs (5-1) – ESPN- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

Minnesota Timberwolves (1-7) @ Sacramento Kings (3-3) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST