Andrew Bynum’s Return May Be Delayed & The Top NBA News

Andrew Bynum’s Return May Be Delayed & The Top NBA News

SHARE

Top Story

Dec 8, 2010; Los Angeles, CA, USA; Los Angeles Lakers center Andrew Bynum (17) works out with a knee brace before the game against the Los Angeles Clippers at the Staples Center. Photo via Newscom

The Los Angeles Lakers are desperately waiting for the return of Center Andrew Bynum.  Bynum was expected to return on December 14th when the Lakers play the Wizards, but that may no longer be a possibility. Due to New York traffic, Phil Jackson had to cancel practice on Saturday, which gave Bynum one less day of preparation for his impending return. The team will evaluate Bynum’s health on Tuesday to see if he is available to play.

Andrew Bynum may not return on Tuesday: ESPN Los Angeles: Dave McMenamin

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers held off the New Jersey Nets to win in a Sunday morning match-up.  Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation:Daniel Buerge]

Coach Phil Jackson is not worried about the Lakers’ shooting woes. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

New Jersey Nets Coach Avery Johnson believes Kobe Bryant is on par with Michael Jordan. [Slam Magazine]

The Latest on the NBA

The New York Knicks escaped with a win against the Denver Nuggets, and they have won eight consecutive games. [ESPN.com NBA]

New Jersey Nets’ rookie, Damion Jones, will be out for an indefinite amount of time due to a broken foot. [Pro Basketball Talk]

NBA Results for December 11th, 2010

Memphis Grizzles-84 (10-14) Los Angeles Clippers-83 (5-19) -F

Atlanta Hawks-97 (16-9) Indiana Pacers-83 (11-11) -F

Boston Celtics-93 (19-4) Charlotte Bobcats-62 (8-15) -F

Toronto Raptors-120 (9-15) Detroit Pistons-116 (7-18) -F

Chicago Bulls-113 (14-8) Minnesota Timberwolves-82 (6-18) -F

Dallas Mavericks-103 (19-4) Utah Jazz-97 (17-8) -F

Houston Rockets-110 (9-14) Cleveland Cavaliers-95 (7-16) -F

Miami Heat-104 (17-8) Sacramento Kings-83 (5-16) -F

NBA Results/Schedule for December 12th, 2010

New York Knicks-129 (16-9) Denver Nuggets-125 (14-9) -F

Philadelphia 76ers-88 (8-15) New Orleans Hornets-70 (14-9) -F

Los Angeles Lakers-99 (17-7) New Jersey Nets-92 (6-18) -F

Portland Trail Blazers (12-11) at San Antonio Spurs (19-3) – 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pas

Cleveland Cavaliers (7-16) at Oklahoma City Thunder (16-8) -7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic (15-8) at Los Angeles Clippers (5-19) – 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass