Home
Andrew Bynum Sets a Return Date & The Top NBA News Reviewed by Momizat on . Top Story The Los Angeles Lakers are 13-3 and have played great early on in the season without Center Andrew Bynum.  Bynum had knee surgery in the off-season, a Top Story The Los Angeles Lakers are 13-3 and have played great early on in the season without Center Andrew Bynum.  Bynum had knee surgery in the off-season, a Rating:
You Are Here: Home » News » Andrew Bynum Sets a Return Date & The Top NBA News

Andrew Bynum Sets a Return Date & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers player, Andrew Bynum, goes up to shoot during an event for basketball fans, in London October 2, 2010. The Los Angeles Lakers are due to play the Minnesota Timberwolves in an NBA Europe Live game, at the O2 Arena on Monday.   REUTERS/Luke MacGregor  (BRITAIN - Tags: SPORT BASKETBALL)

The Los Angeles Lakers are 13-3 and have played great early on in the season without Center Andrew Bynum.  Bynum had knee surgery in the off-season, and has been rehabbing ever since.  The Lakers, however, are not entirely missing Bynum due to the stellar play of Pau Gasol.   The team will not be at full speed until Bynum comes back, but they will not have to wait very long.; Andrew Bynum targets a regular season debut in three weeks.

Andrew Bynum wants to play in three weeks: Los Angeles Times: Broderick Turner

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Indiana Pacers tonight, and are looking to bounce back after their loss against the Jazz on Friday night.  Lakers.com provides us with a preview of the Sunday night match-up. [Lakers.com GameDay]

The Indiana Pacers have had a very successful stretch of games, they beat the Miami Heat on the road and were a couple baskets away from beating the Thunder.  The Pacers’ play has caught the eye of Phil Jackson and he believes they are a playoff caliber team. [OC Register]

Shannon Brown has played some of the best basketball of his career through the first 16 games of this season, and he has won “Player of the Week” honors. [Silver Screen and Roll]

The Latest on the NBA

The league has fined Cleveland Cavaliers’ Coach Byron Scott $35,000 for publicly criticizing game officials. [NBA.com]

Stephon Marbury is currently playing basketball in China, but he may soon be unemployed.  The Shanxi Brave Dragons wanted Marbury to take a pay-cut, but the troublesome former NBA All-Star does not want to. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Golden State Warriors’ Guard/Forward Dorell Wright set a franchise record for most threes in a single game, he drilled nine threes last night vs. the Timberwolves. [Slam Magazine]

After the Miami Heat lost their eighth game of the season last night against the Dallas Mavericks, the players held a brief 45 minute meeting. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Results for November 27th, 2010

Atlanta Hawks-99 (10-7) New York Knicks-90 (8-9) -F

Orlando Magic-100 (12-4) Washington Wizards-99 (5-10) -F

Cleveland Cavaliers-92 (7-9) Memphis Grizzlies-86 (7-10) -F

Philadelphia 76ers- 102 (4-13) New Jersey Nets-86 (5-11) -F

Golden State Warriors-104 (8-9) Minnesota Timberwolves-94 (4-13) -F

Dallas Mavericks-106 (12-4) Miami Heat-95 (9-8) -F

Milwaukee Bucks-104 (6-10) Charlotte Bobcats-101 (6-11) -F

Chicago Bulls-96 (9-6) Sacramento Kings-85 (4-11) -F

NBA Schedule/ Results for November 28th, 2010

Atlanta Hawks- 96 (11-7) Toronto Raptors-78 (6-11) -F

New York Knicks-125 (9-9) Detroit Pistons-116 (6-11) -F/2OT

San Antonio Spurs (13-2) at New Orleans Hornets (12-3) – 3:00 P.M. EST/12:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (12-5) at Los Angeles Clippers (3-14) – 3:30 P.M. EST/12:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers (8-7) at New Jersey Nets (5-11) – 7:00 P.M EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder (11-5) at Houston Rockets (4-11) – 7:00 P.M EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Phoenix Suns (8-8) at Denver Nuggets (9-6) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Indiana Pacers (7-7) at Los Angeles Lakers (13-3) – 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

LakersNation Comment of the Day:

Aaron Espinoza on Facebook: “I don’t like making excuses for my team losing, but the malfunction  definitely couldn’t have happened at a worse time. Kobe was heating up and that malfunction got everyone cold. Oh well, Lakers will dominate come finals time.”

Make sure to check out the Daily News Recaps to see if your comment won the honor.

About The Author

Ramneet is a Senior Writer for Lakers Nation and has been contributing his thoughts on the Lakers and the NBA since 2010. Follow Ramneet on Twitter @Ramneet24.

Number of Entries : 1383
There are 0 comments

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Medium Large, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Medium Large, LLC - All data and information provided on this website is for informational purposes only. The views and opinions expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not reflect the views or opinions of the National Basketball Association (NBA), the Los Angeles Lakers, it's employees, or its’ affiliates. LakersNation.com is an independent fan site and not associated with or represent National Basketball Association or the Los Angeles Lakers. Furthermore, LakersNation.com makes no representations as to accuracy, suitability, or validity of any information on this website and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis.

Scroll to top