Home
Andrew Bynum Making Great Progress & The Top NBA News Reviewed by Momizat on . Top Story The Los Angeles Lakers are waiting for their star Center, Andrew Bynum, to return to the court and fully heal from his knee injury.  Bynum has yet to Top Story The Los Angeles Lakers are waiting for their star Center, Andrew Bynum, to return to the court and fully heal from his knee injury.  Bynum has yet to Rating:
You Are Here: Home » News » Andrew Bynum Making Great Progress & The Top NBA News

Andrew Bynum Making Great Progress & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers player, Andrew Bynum, goes up to shoot during an event for basketball fans, in London October 2, 2010. The Los Angeles Lakers are due to play the Minnesota Timberwolves in an NBA Europe Live game, at the O2 Arena on Monday.   REUTERS/Luke MacGregor  (BRITAIN - Tags: SPORT BASKETBALL)


The Los Angeles Lakers are waiting for their star Center, Andrew Bynum, to return to the court and fully heal from his knee injury.  Bynum has yet to play a single minute in the 2010-2011 season, and players like Pau Gasol and Lamar Odom have seen increases minutes due to Bynum’s absence.    However, the “big man” may begin start practicing within a week, and may return to the courts within two weeks.  The Lakers just want a 100% healthy Andrew Bynum, they do not want him to rush his injury only to damage his knee further.   With Andrew Bynum in the lineup, the Los Angeles Lakers are an extremely tough team to beat.

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Phoenix Suns today, and will be playing the Suns for the second time this season.  The Lakers are coming off their first loss of the season, and hope to regain their winning ways with the help of Staples Center crowd. Mike Trudell gives us some background information on today’s match-up. [Lakers.com BasketBlog: Mike Trudell]

Los Angeles Lakers’ forward/center Pau Gasol does no like the fact that he played 44 minutes against the Denver Nuggets, but he is not one to complain. [OC Register]

The Latest on the NBA

Boston Celtics’ Coach Doc Rivers does not accept Paul Pierce’s comments on LeBron James on Twitter. [Slam Magazine]

Miami Heat Forward LeBron James clarifies his comments about Coach Erik Spoelstra playing him for too many minutes.  James said his comments were taken out of context, “You kind of understand sometimes what Randy Moss was talking about when he said, ‘I will not be answering any more questions. Said James. “Because every time I say something, it gets turned out of character.” [ESPN.com NBA]

Orlando Magic Coach Stan Van Gundy wants more out of Mickael Pietrus. [Hoopsnotes]

Miami Heat Forward/Center Chris Bosh has not found his “role” on the Heat, and his frustration grew after his performance against his former team the Toronto Raptors. [Hoopsnotes]

The New York Knicks are inquiring about the possibility of Steve Nash being traded to the Knicks. [Hoopsnotes]

The Philadelphia 76ers are tied for the worst record in the Eastern Conference, at 2-8, and are currently on a three game lost streak.  Is it time for the 76ers to trade away their star Andre Iguodala. [Hoopsnotes]

Phoenix Suns Point Guard Steve Nash and wife Alejandra Amarilla have filed a divorce after five years of marriage. [Hoopsnotes]

The Miami Heat are trying to avoid the storyline distractions. [NBA.com]

NBA Results for November 13th, 2010

Utah Jazz-96 (7-3) Charlotte Bobcats -95 (3-7) -F

Orlando Magic-91 (6-3) New Jersey Nets -90 (3-6) -F

Indiana Pacers-99 (4-4) Cleveland Cavaliers-85 (4-5) -F

Miami Heat-109 (6-4) Toronto Raptors-100 (2-8) -F

Chicago Bulls-103 (5-3) Washington Wizards-96 (2-6) -F

Boston Celtics-116 (8-2) Memphis Grizzlies-110 (4-6) -F/OT

New Orleans Hornets-107 (8-0) Portland Trail Blazers-87 (6-5) -F

Milwaukee Bucks-79 () Golden State Warriors-72 () -F

San Antonio Spurs-113 (7-1) Philadelphia 76ers-93 (2-8) -F

NBA Schedule for November 14th, 2010

Minnesota Timberwolves (3-7) at Atlanta Hawks (6-4) – 2:00 P.M. EST/ 11:00 A.M. PST

Detroit Pistons (3-6) at Sacramento Kings (3-5) – 6:00 P.M. EST/ 3:00 P.M. PST

San Antonio Spurs (7-1) at Oklahoma City Thunder (5-3) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Houston Rockets (2-6) at New York Knicks (3-6) – NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST

Phoenix Suns (4-4) at Los Angeles Lakers (8-1) – 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

About The Author

Ramneet is a Senior Writer for Lakers Nation and has been contributing his thoughts on the Lakers and the NBA since 2010. Follow Ramneet on Twitter @Ramneet24.

Number of Entries : 1383
There are 0 comments

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Medium Large, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Medium Large, LLC - All data and information provided on this website is for informational purposes only. The views and opinions expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not reflect the views or opinions of the National Basketball Association (NBA), the Los Angeles Lakers, it's employees, or its’ affiliates. LakersNation.com is an independent fan site and not associated with or represent National Basketball Association or the Los Angeles Lakers. Furthermore, LakersNation.com makes no representations as to accuracy, suitability, or validity of any information on this website and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis.

Scroll to top